Monday, December 19, 2011



Artist: The Beach Boys
Album: SMiLE
Bitrate: 190kbps avg
Quality: EAC Secure Mode / LAME 3.98.4 / -V0 / 44.100Khz
Label: Capitol / EMI
Genre: Rock
Size: 218.33 megs
PlayTime: 2h 23min 08sec total
Rip Date: 2011-12-16
Store Date: 2011-11-01

Track List: Disc #1/2

01. Our Prayer 1:05
02. Gee 0:51
03. Heroes and Villians 4:52
04. Do You Like Worms (Roll 3:34
Plymouth Rock)
05. I'm In Great Shape 0:27
06. Barnyard 0:47
07. My Only Sunshine (The Old 1:55
Master Painter / You Are My
08. Cabin Essence 3:30
09. Wonderful 2:03
10. Look (Song For Children) 2:30
11. Child Is The Father Of The Man 2:09
12. Surf's Up 4:12
13. I Wanna Be Around / Workshop 1:23
14. Vega-Tables 3:48
15. Holidays 2:32
16. Wind Chimes 3:06
17. The Elements: Fire (Mrs. 2:34
O'Leary's Cow)
18. Love To Say Dada 2:32
19. Good Vibrations 4:15
20. You're Welcome 1:07
21. Heroes And Villians (Stereo 4:53
22. Heroes And Villians Sections 7:16
(Stereo Mix)
23. Vega-Tables Demo 1:48
24. He Gives Speeches 1:12
25. Smile Backing Vocals Montage 8:29
26. Surf's Up 1967 (Solo Version) 3:47
27. Psycodelic Sounds: Brian Falls 1:30
Into A Piano
28. Smile Retail Promo Advert 1:01

Track List: Disc #2/2

01. Our Prayer 3:02
02. Heroess And Villians (Part 1) 3:08
03. Heroess And Villians (Part 2) 4:19
04. Heroess And Villians: Children 2:06
Were Raised
05. Heroess And Villians: Prelude 3:42
To Fade
06. My Only Sunshine 6:49
07. Cabin Essence 5:17
08. Surf's Up: 1st Movement 4:55
09. Surf's Up: Piano Demo 3:54
10. Vega-Tables: Fade 5:25
11. Cool, Cool Water (Version 2) 3:35
12. The Elements: Fire Session 8:21
13. Good Vibrations Session 8:19
14. Psycodelic Sounds: Brain Falls 1:08
Into A Microphone

Release Notes:

The long awaited release of the Brian Wilson and Beach Boys masterpiece, Smile
Sessions. With the full participation of original Beach Boys Al Jardine, Mike
Love, and Brian Wilson, Capitol/EMI has, for the first time, collected and
compiled the band's legendary 1966-'67 sessions for the never-completed SMiLE
album. Rolling Stone magazine recently called SMiLE the most famous unfinished
album in rock & roll history."In several sessions between the summer of 1966 and
early 1967, The Beach Boys recorded a bounty of songs and drafts for an album,
SMiLE, that was intended to follow the band's 1966 album, Pet Sounds. The master
tapes were ultimately shelved, and The Beach Boys' SMiLE has never been
released. Drawn from the original masters, SMiLE Sessions presents an in-depth
overview of The Beach Boys' recording sessions for the enigmatic album, which
has achieved legendary, mythical status for music fans around the world. SMiLE
Sessions' physical and digital configurations include an assembled collection of
core session tracks, while the box set delves much deeper into the sessions,
adding early song drafts, alternate takes, instrumental and vocals-only mixes,
and studio chatter. SMiLE Sessions invites the listener into the studio to
experience the album's creation, with producer, singer and bassist Brian
Wilson's vision leading the way as he guides his fellow Beach Boys, singer Mike
Love, drummer Dennis Wilson, lead guitarist Carl Wilson, rhythm guitarist Al
Jardine, and newest member Bruce Johnston (who'd replaced Brian Wilson in
the touring group during 1965), through the legendary sessions.

Artwork for all of the SMiLE Sessions' physical and digital configurations has
been created with and inspired by Beat-Pop artist Frank Holmes' original 1967



Post a Comment

Please feel free to share your thoughts about the contents of this post or whatever is on your mind. Let us know. Lets discuss it. The link down? Tell us and we'll do our best to get it back up as fast as we can. DO NOT advertise/spam your site here or post alternate download links from sites like HotFile , FileSonic, FileJungle ,Wupload, FileServe, Megaupload, Rapidshare, Megashares, Oron, Megaporn, etc. No Torrents. No NZB.

Also NO SPOILERS That's a BIG no-no. Our staff monitor all comments and will delete any that break these few rules.